Author of My Life

 photo from Hypehits.com

Hello classmates for those of you who don’t know me my names Robert O’Brien, I am 21 year male from the south side of Chicago . I am currently a Senior at Indiana State University studying Communication/Public Relations with a minor in Criminology. I chose Communication/Public Relations as my major because I enjoy communicating with others,  whether its through conversation, writings or music. Creative writing sparked my interest at about ten years old when I wrote my first song. I played several different instruments including electric guitar, acoustic guitar, and bass. I never really felt like I could truly express my creativity through those mediums so I attempted to deviate through a new perspective. Once I began exploring the art of song writing I felt as though it was the best way to convey my personality and my creative energy.

Growing up I was the front man in several local rock/metal bands before switching over to rap my senior year of high school. I was given the nickname “Brewski” by friends solely because I was known as the party starter. When I started rapping it was just something fun to do when I was bored, but soon would become a passion of mine. I dropped a few videos and gained a strong buzz nationwide for my hit singles “Chauffeur” and “Cocky”. My performance resume speaks for itself; I opened up for big name acts such as Wu-Tang Clan, Big Sean, Nappy Roots, LEP Bogus Boys etc. My debut album “Superman Pajamas” is set to release sometime later this year.

 

Leave a comment